Little Rock

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Online Board

2 posters

The Saw Series

Brian_Esset
    Brian_Esset

The Saw Series Empty The Saw Series

Post  Brian_Esset Mon Mar 16, 2009 1:52 pm

I'm pretty sure all of you have seen at least one of the five (soon to be six by the way) movies of the series.

I just watched the fifth one. It confused me completely. Either the whole thing is cut completely wrong, or the director made a big mistake in combining the scenes, or I'm just too stupid to get it, either way, the murders were gross like always and the story made my head hurt. I liked the first one best.

But I was wondering about one thing. Amy - in case you read this, well I'm pretty sure you will - since you're an expert in this field... what makes the Saw Series a good series? In your professional opinion. Are they a good series? I'm not too good at analyzing movies but your analysis of Ravenous fascinated me so much that I'd like to hear your opinion about Saw. And everyone else's, too, of course.
    Amy
    Amy

The Saw Series Empty Re: The Saw Series

Post  Amy Mon Mar 16, 2009 2:30 pm

Since when am I an expert? And since when is my opinion "professional"? Shocked Thanks, but I didn't know that.

Anyway. First of all, I've seen all movies of the series, and in my "professional" opinion, Saw II - V are for the trash can, whereas Saw I is in fact one of the best thrillers ever made. Well until now. I'll make an even better one.

Why? Well, for various reasons. Only talking about Saw I mind you.

a) The Score